FoodtopsyFrançais
A mound of cooked quinoa

Quinoa, cooked

Checked by us One serving: 140 g (about ¾ cup) · 168 kcal

Lots of magnesium.

Nothing to watch.

Good for

How we counted this

What one serving (140 g) gives you.

Your body needs enough of each of these. Past enough, more doesn’t help. Amounts are what the food databases list, not what your body absorbs, unless a row says it was measured.

The words: “A lot” means one serving gives 20% or more of Health Canada’s daily amount, “Some” 10% to 19%, “A little” 2% to 9%, “Almost none” under 2%. Strongest word first; within a word, protein and fibre lead, then the biggest share.

A milligram (mg) is a thousandth of a gram, and a microgram (µg) a thousandth of a milligram: 1,000 µg make 1 mg.

21 more nutrients below “a lot”

Watch out

How we counted this
  • Inorganic arsenic

    Nothing to watch

    You’d need about 5 servings a day, every day, of this food alone to double the inorganic arsenic an average adult already gets. No dose is known to be safe, so doubling is where we flag.

    Learn more

    A serving a day adds 4.4–22% to what an average adult already takes in. There is no limit to take a share of.

    One serving carries 0.46 µg (total As, upper bound 0.75)

    How we got this

    The dataset’s rating: Nothing to watch: doesn’t double average intake

    No cap, on an upper bound: treating all of quinoa's total arsenic as inorganic, one serving is at most 0.0107 µg/kg body weight/day against EFSA 2024's adult average of 0.03-0.15, adding 7-36% (Foodtopsy's arithmetic), short of doubling it. Inorganic arsenic itself is not measured in quinoa.

    US FDA, Total Diet Study FY2018–FY2020 Elements Report Supplement · grade B

    Every food with inorganic arsenic

Checked for cadmium, nickel and lead: fine at normal amounts.
  • Cadmium

    Nothing to watch

    You’d need about 4.7 servings a day, every day, of this food alone to use up what an average adult’s intake leaves under the limit.

    Learn more

    One serving carries 1.54 µg

    How we got this

    A serving a day adds 8.7% to what an average adult already takes in: a share of that intake, not of the limit. With that serving every day, an average adult would be at about 77% of the limit.

    An average adult already takes in about 71% of the limit. One serving a day fits in the room left.

    Counted from zero, with no allowance for what adults already take in from other food, 16,000 g a week would reach the limit.

    Why this rating: Eating it daily comes to 980 g a week, which stays within the 4,600 g of room left before the limit.

    The dataset’s rating: Nothing to watch: under the limit

    A daily serving adds 8.7% to an average adult's cadmium intake (EFSA 2012 adult median, 1.77 µg/kg body weight/week; Canadian adults in 2007: 1.2-1.75), far from doubling it, so no cap.

    US FDA, Total Diet Study FY2018–FY2020 Elements Report Supplement · grade A

    Every food with cadmium

  • Nickel

    Nothing to watch

    You’d need about 48 servings in a day of this food alone to use up what the highest average adult intake we found leaves under the limit.

    Learn more

    One serving carries 14 µg

    How we got this

    The highest average adult intake we found already takes up about 26% of the limit. One serving a day fits in the room left.

    Counted from zero, with no allowance for what adults already take in from other food, 9,100 g a day would reach the limit.

    Why this rating: Eating it daily comes to 140 g a day, which stays within the 6,700 g of room left before the limit.

    The dataset’s rating: Nothing to watch: under the limit

    No cap: a 140 g cooked serving carries about 14 µg of nickel, 1.5% of EFSA's tolerable daily intake of 13 µg/kg body weight/day (910 µg at 70 kg; EFSA 2020). Under half the limit, so it cannot trigger a cap whatever the average intake is.

    US FDA, Total Diet Study FY2018–FY2020 Elements Report Supplement · grade A

    Every food with nickel

  • Lead

    Nothing to watch

    You’d need about 67 servings a day, every day, of this food alone to double the lead an average adult already gets. No dose is known to be safe, so doubling is where we flag.

    Learn more

    A serving a day adds 1.5% to what an average adult already takes in. There is no limit to take a share of.

    One serving carries 0.52 µg

    How we got this

    The dataset’s rating: Nothing to watch: doesn’t double average intake

    Lower bound 3.7, upper bound 6.3 µg/kg (non-detects at the reporting limit of 4); adds 1.5-2.5% to the average adult intake of 35 µg/day: far from doubling it, so no cap. No safe threshold is set for lead.

    US FDA, Total Diet Study FY2018–FY2020 Elements Report Supplement · grade A

    Every food with lead

Worth knowing

No limit applies, so none is rated.

  • Sugar

    1.2 g of sugar in a 140 g serving, natural and added together.

    Learn more

    Shown, not rated. The food tables we read give total sugar, and few give added sugar, so the site can’t yet tell sugar added in making a food from the sugar in fruit or milk.

Also measured in it

Figures from the dataset. None has a limit to be rated against, so none is a verdict.

  • Oxalate: 397–715 mg per 100 g in the sources we hold. · Manzanilla 2024 · grade B

    We haven’t rated this food for oxalate. We count only a figure that comes from a grade A or B source and says it was measured per 100 g of the food as eaten, and none of the figures here does both.

  • Phytate: 554 mg per 100 g as eaten. · FAO 2018 · grade B

    Phytate (also written InsP6, IP6 or phytic acid), the form in which plants store phosphorus, is found in whole grains, beans and nuts. It binds zinc in the gut and lowers how much zinc and plant (non-heme) iron you absorb. No limit applies.

    Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Zinc fact sheet · NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Iron fact sheet

Also checked (nothing to act on) · 1

Noted for context, or not measured in this food yet.

Better options

How we counted this

“Better” here always means better at something the row names: more of one nutrient, more nutrients per serving, or the goal you pick. It never means better in every way.

Every amount below is for the same weight, 140 g, the size of one serving of this food, so a swap compares like with like. A serving of another food can be bigger or smaller.

Compared with the other starchy sides we’ve checked.

A food is listed only if it gives clearly more: at least a fifth more than this food, and at least 10% of the daily amount more.

More of what it’s good for

For magnesium: no other starchy sides we’ve checked give clearly more, in the same 140 g.

More nutrients per serving, counted together

The other starchy sides we’ve checked with more nutrients per serving than this one, counting at most 100 kcal. One score ranks them all, so the same few often lead.

  • Sweet potato, boiled
    • More vitamin A (1,102 µg vs 0 µg)
    • More vitamin C (17.9 mg vs 0 mg)
    • Less magnesium (25.2 mg vs 89.6 mg)
    • Less folate (8.4 µg vs 58.8 µg)
  • Whole-wheat bread
    • More selenium (36.1 µg vs 3.92 µg)
    • More niacin (7.72 mg vs 1.79 mg)
    • More thiamin (0.55 mg vs 0.15 mg)

2 foods out of the 3 other starchy sides we’ve checked and could compare give clearly more nutrients per serving.

Where the calcium card measured that less calcium gets in than from milk, calcium counts for less; everything else is as listed.

Your goal

Your goal changes only this list, not what the food gives you or what to watch.

Losing weight: fewer calories, and more nutrients, protein and fibre for each calorie.

  • Sweet potato, boiled
    • 106 kcal in 140 g (this food: 168)
    • More vitamin A (1,102 µg vs 0 µg)
    • More vitamin C (17.9 mg vs 0 mg)
    • Less magnesium (25.2 mg vs 89.6 mg)
    • Less folate (8.4 µg vs 58.8 µg)
  • Whole-wheat bread
    • More fibre (8.4 g vs 3.92 g)
    • More selenium (36.1 µg vs 3.92 µg)
    • More niacin (7.72 mg vs 1.79 mg)

2 foods out of the 3 other starchy sides we’ve checked and could compare give clearly more nutrients, protein and fibre per calorie.

Why some foods aren’t suggested

Left out: Sweet potato, baked (Worth knowing: acrylamide).

Bring a tracker export or describe your usual week. The same rules check all of it.

The numbers

Open every value

Name in the database: Quinoa, cooked

How the serving was set: 140 g cooked (Health Canada C.7, grains)

Listed nutrients, per 100 g

For each nutrient, the value this page uses is marked “used”. A row marked “second database” is another database’s figure for a matching food, kept so you can see how far databases disagree (they can differ in the samples analysed, lab methods and rounding). Its own cells are worked out from it, but none of the page’s words or scores are.

NutrientPer servingPer 100 caloriesHowSourceGrade
Omega-3: ALA0.085 g0.12 g0.07 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Calcium17 mg23.8 mg14.17 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
17 mg23.8 mg14.17 mgcopy of USDA · not usedCanadian Nutrient File 2026 #5917C
Carbohydrate21.3 g29.82 g17.75 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Choline23 mg32.2 mg19.17 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Energy120 kcal168 kcal–FDC Energy (kcal) usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy)–
Omega-3: EPA + DHA0.015 g0.02 g0.01 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Fat1.92 g2.69 g1.6 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Cholesterol0 mg0 mg0 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Fatty acids, total saturated0.231 g0.32 g0.19 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Fibre2.8 g3.92 g2.33 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Folate42 µg58.8 µg35 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Iron1.49 mg2.09 mg1.24 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Magnesium64 mg89.6 mg53.33 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Niacin (B3, niacin equivalents)1.279 mg1.79 mg1.07 mglisted usedCanadian Nutrient File 2026 #5917C
Phosphorus152 mg212.8 mg126.67 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Potassium172 mg240.8 mg143.33 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Protein4.4 g6.16 g3.67 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Riboflavin (B2)0.11 mg0.15 mg0.09 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Selenium2.8 µg3.92 µg2.33 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Sodium7 mg9.8 mg5.83 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Sugars0.87 g1.22 g0.73 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Thiamin (B1)0.107 mg0.15 mg0.09 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Vitamin A0 µg0 µg0 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Vitamin B120 µg0 µg0 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Vitamin B60.123 mg0.17 mg0.1 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Vitamin C0 mg0 mg0 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Vitamin D0 µg0 µg0 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Vitamin E0.63 mg0.88 mg0.53 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Vitamin K10 µg0 µg0 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Water71.61 g100.25 g59.68 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Zinc1.09 mg1.53 mg0.91 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
NutrientPer 100 gPer servingPer 100 caloriesHowSourceGrade
Beta-carotene3 µg4.2 µg2.5 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Copper0.192 mg0.27 mg0.16 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Ash0.76 g1.06 g0.63 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Starch17.63 g24.68 g14.69 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Alcohol, ethyl0 g0 g0 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Caffeine0 mg0 mg0 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Theobromine0 mg0 mg0 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Energy503 kj704.2 kj419.17 kjlisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Vitamin A, IU5 iu7 iu4.17 iulisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Carotene, alpha0 µg0 µg0 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Vitamin D (D2 + D3), International Units0 iu0 iu0 iulisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Cryptoxanthin, beta0 µg0 µg0 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Lycopene0 µg0 µg0 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Tocopherol, beta0.03 mg0.04 mg0.03 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Tocopherol, gamma1.19 mg1.67 mg0.99 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Tocopherol, delta0.11 mg0.15 mg0.09 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Tocotrienol, alpha0 mg0 mg0 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Tocotrienol, beta0 mg0 mg0 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Tocotrienol, gamma0 mg0 mg0 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Tocotrienol, delta0 mg0 mg0 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Folic acid0 µg0 µg0 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Folate, food42 µg58.8 µg35 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Folate, DFE42 µg58.8 µg35 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Tryptophan0.052 g0.07 g0.04 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Threonine0.131 g0.18 g0.11 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Isoleucine0.157 g0.22 g0.13 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Leucine0.261 g0.37 g0.22 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Lysine0.239 g0.33 g0.2 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Methionine0.096 g0.13 g0.08 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Cystine0.063 g0.09 g0.05 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Phenylalanine0.185 g0.26 g0.15 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Tyrosine0.083 g0.12 g0.07 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Valine0.185 g0.26 g0.15 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Arginine0.34 g0.48 g0.28 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Histidine0.127 g0.18 g0.11 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Alanine0.183 g0.26 g0.15 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Aspartic acid0.353 g0.49 g0.29 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Glutamic acid0.58 g0.81 g0.48 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Glycine0.216 g0.3 g0.18 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Proline0.24 g0.34 g0.2 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Serine0.176 g0.25 g0.15 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Vitamin E, added0 mg0 mg0 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Vitamin B-12, added0 µg0 µg0 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
SFA 4:00 g0 g0 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
SFA 6:00 g0 g0 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
SFA 8:00 g0 g0 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
SFA 10:00 g0 g0 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
SFA 12:00 g0 g0 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
SFA 14:00 g0 g0 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
SFA 16:00.196 g0.27 g0.16 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
SFA 18:00.012 g0.02 g0.01 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
MUFA 18:10.465 g0.65 g0.39 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
PUFA 18:20.974 g1.36 g0.81 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
PUFA 18:30.085 g0.12 g0.07 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
PUFA 20:40.003 g0 g0 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
PUFA 22:6 n-3 (DHA)0.015 g0.02 g0.01 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
MUFA 16:10 g0 g0 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
PUFA 18:40 g0 g0 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
MUFA 20:10.031 g0.04 g0.03 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
PUFA 20:5 n-3 (EPA)0 g0 g0 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
MUFA 22:10.027 g0.04 g0.02 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
PUFA 22:5 n-3 (DPA)0 g0 g0 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Fatty acids, total monounsaturated0.528 g0.74 g0.44 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Fatty acids, total polyunsaturated1.078 g1.51 g0.9 glisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Lutein + zeaxanthin53 µg74.2 µg44.17 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Manganese0.631 mg0.88 mg0.53 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Niacin (B3, preformed)0.412 mg0.58 mg0.34 mglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C
Retinol0 µg0 µg0 µglisted usedUS food database (USDA SR Legacy) #168917C

Change the amount to rescale the first column. Nutrients a database doesn't list are missing, not zero.

Absorption studies

Studies of how much of a nutrient gets in; those done in animals are marked. This page quotes a figure only from a study that passes our screen: adults, graded A, of this food in this preparation, with a test dose on record and a source that has passed our evidence check. The exception is calcium on our calcium card: its figure comes from the card’s own study, checked with the card, and is marked “used” even where that study misses a step of this screen. The others are listed so nothing is hidden, each with the first check it fails.

No study of this food passes the screen yet, so no absorption figure is quoted.

StudyNutrientAbsorbedTest dosePeopleGradeOn this page
López de Romaña 1981: boiled pearled quinoa, apparent N absorption (nutrient protein)

pearled, cv 'Sajama primera', commercial (Industrias Alimenticias Cusco S.A.) · 'quinua perlada' (scarified and polished), washed three times in cold water, then boiled 60 minutes; diet also held sucrose, 50:50 soy and cottonseed oil, minerals and Polyvisol · load not reported as one figure: diets isonitrogenous, 256 mg N per 100 kcal, 100 to 150 kcal/kg/day by patient (Table 1)

full text read

Protein66.6 %not reported6ANot used: no test dose on record.
López de Romaña 1981: boiled quinoa flour, apparent N absorption (nutrient protein)

milled flour, cv 'Sajama primera' · quinoa flour (milled pearled quinoa), NOT washed, suspended in water and cooked 30 minutes until the starch gelatinised · load not reported as one figure: diets isonitrogenous, 256 mg N per 100 kcal, 100 to 150 kcal/kg/day by patient (Table 1)

full text read

Protein69.8 %not reported6BNot used: we haven’t confirmed how the food was prepared in this study.

Hazard rows as the dataset rates them

  • Cadmium · Nothing to watch: under the limit · A daily serving adds 8.7% to an average adult's cadmium intake (EFSA 2012 adult median, 1.77 µg/kg body weight/week; Canadian adults in 2007: 1.2-1.75), far from doubling it, so no cap. · US FDA Total Diet Study (2018–2020) · A
  • Inorganic arsenic · Nothing to watch: doesn’t double average intake · No cap, on an upper bound: treating all of quinoa's total arsenic as inorganic, one serving is at most 0.0107 µg/kg body weight/day against EFSA 2024's adult average of 0.03-0.15, adding 7-36% (Foodtopsy's arithmetic), short of doubling it. Inorganic arsenic itself is not measured in quinoa. · US FDA Total Diet Study (2018–2020) · B
  • Lead · Nothing to watch: doesn’t double average intake · Lower bound 3.7, upper bound 6.3 µg/kg (non-detects at the reporting limit of 4); adds 1.5-2.5% to the average adult intake of 35 µg/day: far from doubling it, so no cap. No safe threshold is set for lead. · US FDA Total Diet Study (2018–2020) · A
  • Nickel · Nothing to watch: under the limit · No cap: a 140 g cooked serving carries about 14 µg of nickel, 1.5% of EFSA's tolerable daily intake of 13 µg/kg body weight/day (910 µg at 70 kg; EFSA 2020). Under half the limit, so it cannot trigger a cap whatever the average intake is. · US FDA Total Diet Study (2018–2020) · A
  • Oxalate for kidney-stone formers · Context · Shown as context: relevant to people prone to calcium oxalate stones. No measured soluble or cooked value, so not rated. · Manzanilla 2024 · B

Oxalate, phytate and gut-tolerance measurements

  • oxalate total: raw-flour measurement shown on the cooked row; no measured cooked-quinoa oxalate found mg/100 g · not stated (raw defatted flour) · raw defatted flour (preparation mismatch with the cooked listing; cooking adds about 3x water) · grade B · Manzanilla 2024
  • phytate: 554.14 mg phytate (InsP6)/100 g FW (n 10); the abstract's 2060 mg/100 g is the dry-weight equivalent (2060 x (1-0.731) = 554, Foodtopsy's arithmetic) mg/100 g · fresh weight (water 73.1 g/100 g) · boiled on an electric hot plate until the tissue was soft · grade B · FAO 2018
  • phytate: cooking a flour slurry reduced phytate (InsP6) + IP5 by 4 to 8% relative change · dry matter · water slurries of quinoa flour, cooked (high and low saponin seeds) · grade A · Valencia 1999

Sources

Body map 2026-10-25.1: each nutrient’s job comes from an agency fact sheet, linked beside it under Good for.

The plain words: “a lot” means one serving (100 g when the food has no serving size) gives at least 20% of the daily amount (the reference intake), “some” at least 10%, “a little” at least 2% (the cut-offs are ours, one set for every page: 20% and 10% are borrowed from the US labelling terms “high” and “good source” and applied to Health Canada’s daily amount, whereas Health Canada’s own shopper rule says 15%; provisional: they may change in a later method version). The daily amount is Health Canada’s Dietary Reference Intake for adults 19–30; where men and women need different amounts we use the higher one (protein: 56 g for men, 46 g for women). The percentage printed under each nutrient is the printed amount as a share of that daily amount, rounded to the nearest whole number, and the word is read from that percentage, so the amount, the percentage and the word always agree. Calcium with a measured absorption is scaled by how well it gets in compared with milk.

The scale: “Nothing to watch” means a serving a day stays under the limit at ordinary amounts; “Go easy” means a serving a day can push past the limit for adults who already take in the most, or fewer than 2 servings reach it; “Limit it” means once a week or less. The dataset’s own rating is under “How we got this”. Provisional: the scale may change in a later method version.

Measured absorption under Good for: grade-A studies in adults that tested this preparation of this food, as a share of the listed amount (the share digested, for protein), quoted once each source has passed our evidence check; animal studies and other variants stay in the table above. Provisional: this screen may change in a later method version.